Left the Details

[A]
In Chicago at the Navy Pier
the lake was as flat as my affect
on the boardwalk leaning forward
leaving the details to the scaffolding.

After hours I walked over to Andy’s
jam night and a passel of students
introduced by a long haired African
they left the details to providence.

[B]
What comes next is a trickle
of Maybe swallowed or spit out
of Hope undercontrolled and
stereophonically waiting
waiting to grab a hold
turning its straw to gold.

[C]
Spare me if you please
any more of your guarantees
calculate if you would some
ill-at-ease probabilities.

[A]
Once I went to New York City
took a bus with an old friend
into midtown somewhere very noisy
I left the details to my tendencies.

There was a mime outside the MOMA
she had a guitar but wouldn’t play it
for five minutes a sad story
the details left to the imagination.

At home in Texas on the river
plastering the south side blue-ish
a child with eyes of the crescent city
sang my details into foolishness.

[B]
Back in Boston where people are
not predictable anyway
not going to give you
any more satisfaction than
you expect from them
here I can be someone.

[C]
Spare me if you please
any more of your guarantees
calculate if you would some
ill-at-ease probabilities.

========================

[A]
[3/4] G // F6 //  Dm7 // Fm7 //
E7 // EbMa7 //  D9 // /// ///  [repeat]

[B]
[4/4] E ///
A6 ///
[3/4] C#9 //
C6 // Dm9 //
F7 // [4/4] Cm7 ///
Gm7 ///  G9 ///

[C]
[3/4]  G6 //
F#m7 //  BbMa7 //  D9 // [repeat]

About mrsorenson

Rigged against people as people
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment