Best Shout

Shout with maximal terrestrial
energy this is the best.

The muse of Jupiter’s bees is
the woman who has and has had
lock-and-key and private access
to my tooth-and-nail prospects.

It begins with a willingness
approaching the organic stillness
of impatient dryness edging toward
rum-and-carbon compatibility.

Shout with maximal terrestrial
energy this is the best.

I was on Mars when the sun
behind her moon and my interim hum
ventured out shy and ravenous
and claimed every debt in my ribcage.

Impossible to tell but we know
now how the hive settled in my belly
releasing all substantiated liminal
holes dug to Venus in my crust.

Shout with maximal terrestrial
energy this love is the best
honey any spoon could stir
best knot any string might wiggle into
best backbone for the hike ahead.

On my right in smiling sleep
left as we walk me into her
leaning like a center into friendly
territory fertile as kindled fire.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

