A Man’s Life

A man’s life goes up in magical friction.
A man’s life goes up in magical friction
with matches of wishes and flames of submission.

My car rattles. I shake a leg.
My car rattles. I shake a leg.
My heart hurts and I scratch my head.

The hotel was yellow but the hills were white.
The hotel sported yellow but the hills wore white
up in the Rockies, up in the night.

I won’t say precious, can’t say profound.
I won’t say precious and cannot say profound
but I can still remember the sound of nowhere.

A man’s life comes down to kisses and stories.
A man’s life comes down to kisses and stories.
When the kisses are gone the stories are glorious.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in love, poetry, song and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

