Her In My Senses

What does morning discover all over?
Her in my senses.

My first jolt before joining the world
she is a light urban roast
fresh squeezed and slightly creamed
lingering loosely on my lips.

What does morning discover all over?
Her in my senses.

From the small hills near the border
an orange sassy with citrus
she fills the air with oil when being peeled
I remove the outside and section her.

A vase of flowers on the table
tulips or roses contemperaneous
in bloom displaying their moment
today’s colors for everyday eyes.

What does morning discover all over?
Her in my senses.
[verse]
EbMa7 ///  Ab13 ///  Eb6 /// Ab7 ///
BbMa7 / G69 /  Fm7 /  Ab6 /  Fm7 /// D7 ///

[chorus]
Cm7 ///   // G6 /  ////    Fm7 / D7 /   EbMa9 ///
BbMa7 / G69  /   BbMa7 ///  C7 ///

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in love, poem, poetry, song and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

