Later Now Eventually

Responsible rocks stay
up top where they can
kiss the blue and protect
the world from the stars.

The less disciplined and more
adventurous boulders
throw themselves down
toward and into the river.

Come with me my dear
my blue dear and push
my flat sides and tumble
reckless until we stop.

Come to me my sensuous
airy and watery partner
surround and caress me
into pebble and sand.

Lying until a later now
whose patience eventually
turns to tumult plowing
valleys into peaks.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in love, poem, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

