Lightening Gravity

If I stop
dredging my river
clarity chokes
on last year’s mud
settling downstream.

Actions come
back dragging
old tails you
thought were cut
off for good.

Staying out
on the warpath
stumbling over
invented accidents
in a fog.

Surrounding skies
wherever I walk
coughing full of
unfinished business
like flies.

Far above
ten o’clock love
time gives up
the day’s tough
giddy lesson.

If I had never
mistreated this
tooth of my current
I’d have no weight
to fall out of.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in love, poem, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

