In Plain Sight

Part of the story
is usually a lie
but to tell the whole
truth is impossible
stuck in the role
of hiding the mystical
in plain sight.

Caught in the morning
standing high above
the shoes I stole when
I needed to leave
hungry and cold
fleeing the mystery
in plain sight.

True love and I
lying in the bed
long after waking
covers all spread
from arm to leg
from toe to head
in plain sight.

What she said to me
my wisp of a hill
my heart of a meadow
was, Do not kill
my lovely shadow
with your damn light
before it’s fulfilled.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in love, poem, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

