Candle Minded

Based on the past
my getting older will progress
and based on the present
my blessings will multiply.

I traced my steps
over plateaus of peace and stress
all the way back to where
they disappeared into rock.

When I’m far from home
I’m there between the shoulders
stretched between foot and moon
I hear guitars and drums.

Out of the kitchen into
dark air covered by dark ivy
broken only by trickling
old spring still pumping.

My mysteries trapped
then escaping leaving behind
blood of wanting to keep
candles lit in the mind.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in poem, poetry, song and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

