Circumvent

I am edges elbowed out
circumvented doubted
I don’t belong so much
so thorougly do not
fit in do not flinch.

It’s okay to be smart
outside of the big circle
art has permission without
winning trophies pentanged
the excluded incontrovertible.

A leaf a dove a plum
trickily plummeting from
high wire to lowly grass
crossed off one list only to
become cause of homelessness.

I had a chance certainly
and every day chances
said here I am in colors
seen before but hardly ever
truly named or embraced.

Exactly as the famous well know
but never say fame feeds
itself with untouched snow
tumbling down a steep slope
in deadly deep sleep.

In pitter pattering water
shoeless and childish
I wake chasing down halls
glancing at my adult
breathless self I giggle.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

