Fine Wife Fine Life

There’s no need to spend a lot of money
there’s no need to spend a lot of money
there is no need
my wife and I are fine.

My wife and I are fine as cotton candy
my wife and I are living hand in hand
wife and I are
living on the fine line.

It’s a fine line between something and nothing
it’s a fine line between smooth and rough
a fine line lies
between us and enough.

[B]
Get up in the night stare out open
windows and doors ceilings and floors
go back to sleep on your side
of the bed where you said
nothing will come between you and me.

Strive to be a better man than I am
she can strive to be everything I ever wanted
my wife and I
are haunted by the sky.

Haunted by the noisy birds in morning
haunted by their song after all the light is gone
a fine line lies
between me and my wife.

Get up in the night stare out open
windows and doors ceilings and floors
go back to sleep on your side
of the bed where you said
nothing will come between you and me.

[verse]
E /// ////  D9 /// G13 ///
Dm7 /// Cm7 /// Am7 /// F#7 / F7 /
E9 /// C7 / D9 / ////  B7 ///

[B]
A / A6 / C / Bb6  B6 /
A / G#6 /  E7 / F9 /
A / C9 / Eb7 / Gm7 /
B7 ///  F#7 ///
A6 ///  Bm9 ///  ////

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in poem, poetry, song and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

