Be Lost Get Found

There are two of you inside you
one is busy and one is hiding
one is civilized and one needs
to roam the stars at night.

You are a twin, faces facing
outward and inward in spaces
for alligator and lion
each the other’s tail chasing.

I sing what I feel in contempt
of rules I am tempted to keep
then I wrap my irreverence
in verse and chorus tormented.

My love wrote two phrases
upon my paper and tore it in two
between these pages I am bound
be lost and get found.

The artist tames the animal
one baroque and one minimal
the cliff jealous of water below
the falling great and terrible.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in love, poem, poetry, song and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

