Revealed Truth

You know I am lying when
I use my hands too much
or my teeth begin grinding
or my big laugh is out to lunch
and everything I say depends on
whether your last question ended
on an up or down tone.

You know that I’m about to break
when I lean over every word
bending slowly like a cookie
when crumbs from my midsection
scatter on the table hoping
they taste better than they look
and you can almost hear me crack.

You can tell I am somewhere else
franchising my impossibles
when my ground though false
is shaking with inaudibles
you reach over to take my pulse
silent but formidable
murmuring in the harbor.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

