Sustaining Noise

Every secret
has the right time to tell it
until then
all I can say is silence.

Let me holler down the mountains
let me sing up all the airplaines.

To heat my drink
I growl into it angrily
to cool my meat
I whisper wintery words.

Let us join mouth to mouth
let us sing north to south.

On the lap
of the mother and the father
never stop
stories before and stories after.

Let the animals bang the drums
let the children strum the mandolins.

Hold it back
let it go between the two of you
make the smack
of letting what you are come through.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

