Names and Times

My name is baha
barely connected
stretched north to south
sea to gulf and bare
as the slimmest moon.

My name is cod
I wrap my cape
around the peaceful borders
holding off the storms
so normal in the deep.

My name is padre
I will protect you
galveston to matamoros
far enough away from land
that the land rises up sea.

The land of lakes
volcanic quilt of ponds
earth and water low as
what you said to me when
your name was flavia.

Under the maples
longer than the wires
overhead leading the first
and second steps to higher
names and times.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

