Travel Ahead Ahead

I can’t just stick my thumb out and travel yes
those days are long gone.
And I can’t travel for living any longer
that life is for the young.

I’m going to make a vagabond out of you yet
but have a long way to go
Got to do something about that damn job
and yet and yet I know I know.

I want to emigrate
emigrate from my past
not completely just enough
to sense how vast
you and I could be
if we were free.

A couple of hours spent just looking at the map
and yet I have not done a thing
I almost feel like I’ve taken another trip
out to the desert or to the hot springs.

Anywhere but here, that’s my motto
yet here I am, here I sit
we could see the world if we did not dawdle so
the world is champing and chomping at the bit.

I want to emigrate
emigrate from my past
not completely just enough
to sense how vast
you and I could be
if we were free.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

