Back Where Walks the Lone Star Mind

One of these days when I get smart
when I get my cart behind my horse
I am going to go back to Texas
and finish up what
what I
started.

Back to where the sun meets the springs
where all the aunts and uncles sing
where the desert meets the rivers
where Stevie Ray made Texas
shiver.

[chorus]
Back where
yes back where walks the lone star mind
Here you
yes here you are simply what you find.

When the days get shorter and the voice
in my head stretches out as long as a solo
I am going to take my guitar back to Texas
where the only cold is in my ice.

Walk up Guadalupe in morning glitter
walk down Manor Road for lunch and beer
walk on both sides of Travis to meditate
walk up and down Sixth Street
to really clear
the lone star mind.

Back where
yes back where walks the lone star mind
Here you
yes here you are simply what you find.

[verse]
C / Gm7 / C7 / F9 /
C /// G13 ///
Am7 ///  Dm7 / Fdim7 /  B7 / Dm7b5 /
G7 /// ////  G11 ///  C /// ////

[chorus]
C /// ////  D7 /// D7 Edim7 Fdim7 Am7
C /// F /// C / Db9 / G7 /// ////

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

