Son Shoulder

Gimme more
Gimme more
Gimme more
Gimme more.

I go to work all day
you stay at home and play
there will be hell to pay
if we don’t meet halfway
clumsy clumsy juggling deja vu
struggling struggling with being you.

Son of mine
son of yours
son behind
years of doors.

You told me I was wrong
when I stayed out too long
you said I wasn’t strong enough
when I was being tough.
What do you want me to want from you?
Don’t tell me your point of view!

Father my voice
mother my savior
heard it in shots
wrung out whenever.

When I was younger you
carried me on your shoulder now
I’m pushing your wheelchair
so crazy foul it’s fair
you sit in the corner both feet up
barking orders for concocted needs.

A saddled up old nag
a battle-axe with cancer
my life’s ahead of me
and you don’t have my answers
talk and talk and wear me down and down
stop it shut it up and leave me alone.

I shaved your face and washed
your balls and haggard ass
what was it you gave back
maybe that heart attack.
Wasn’t it you who told me what’s true
was whatever got you through?

There you lie
finally lonely
speak to me
tell me a story.

Give up the selfish act
look at your life and react
all you’ve got left is me
your little A above middle C.
Remember when you sang me to sleep?
Now it is my turn now count your sheep.

Son of strife
all your life
I got the shoulder
while you got older.

Gimme more
Gimme more
Gimme more
Gimme more.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

