Rebent

Failure to listen
disease of strength
so many stories begin
but don’t end the same.

Quiet up here I am
all trunk and little green
my lover took liberties
rich in unruly foliage.

Poems do need critics
and critics do need poems
alone we are big boxes
extinct, unopened.

Are you trying too hard?
I suspect certainly you are
Are you bent on breaking
all my expectations?

Is that why my knees
fail without refusing
to stand independent
over your crescendo?

Quiet up here I am
all trunk and little green
my lover took liberties
rich in unruly foliage.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

