at least

If she is lonely it is my fault
at least I hope it is
maybe my values maybe my habits I don’t know
left her all alone.

I will always always be her man
at least I hope I am
if I could be a curse stay her damn curse
it would mean something.

She likes to remember when I wanted
nothing else but her
how I resisted how I flew away until
she wished it on me.

I am drunk all day and thirsty too
at least in the eyes
it’s one of those days the sun gets high
lightens up my darkness

A day of folk songs the strong kind
at least on days like this
time’s granite falls on age’s hand
and suddenly you cannot sing.

If she is lonely it is my fault
at least I hope it is
maybe my values maybe my habits I don’t know
left her all alone.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

