double over triple over

More mysterious than baseball talk
double take triple take
what can I say when I talk all the time
and not say what’s on my
mind?

Still haunting me California
double over triple over
heard above the repeating sky
the only word I
know.

Doubled over lengthification
bring along and string up the clauses
train cars rumbling between the stations
getting there will only shake the impatient
awake.

I am the shuttle
you come back and forth on me
the harbor is busy but quiet
honey when you get
disjointed in normality
the harbor is busy but quiet.

Double cross triple cross
at the pace of twisted tongue
did I tell you what I told
you yesterday or it is getting
old.

Words evolving getting hairier
deja vu and double entendre
have I figured traveling out yet
learn and learn and learn and
forget.

About mrsorenson

all over the place
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

